Francesco Molino: Second Grand Trio Concertant op. 45

for violin or flute, viola, and guitar.

Re-engraved, score and parts.

edited and with an introduction by Brian Jeffery

F. Molino Second Grand Trio Concertant op. 45 - from Tecla Editions

Francesco Molino's Second Grand Trio Concertant op. 45 is again another fine trio, following on from his Trois trios op. 4 and his Grand Trio Concertant, op. 30, all three of them now available in Tecla for the first time in new re-engraved editions. This trio op. 45 has been known for very many years since Heinrich Albert published it (parts only) with Zimmermann in about 1910. In 1986 I published this trio op. 45 in a facsimile of the original nineteenth-century edition.  In 2004 I made this new re-engraved edition of this trio op. 45 and published it online, which now here is available in paper form.  It is the first time as far as I know that a modern edition of this trio op. 45 with score has been published.

Again this is a major work. It begins with a long allegro. Then a romance, adagio, really beautiful, just as was the romanza in op. 4 no. 1. Finally, a rondo with lots of energy. Throughout the work as in op. 4 and op. 30 there are plenty of exchanges between the viola and the guitar, and the guitar has a full part to play, not just providing a bass but participating as one of three equal players.


NOTE: this is simple A4 music without a cover. But it is practical for playing from.

56 pages (32 pages score plus 8, 8, 8 pages parts).  A4 size.  New re-engraved edition.

Francesco Molino: Second Grand Trio Concertant op. 45
Price 22.00 euros / or 15.30 UK pounds / or 27.00 US dollars
TECLA 0237

Read the complete preface to the edition.

The complete set of Molino's trios with guitar, op. 4, op. 30, and op. 45

Francesco Molino and his works in Tecla, and his biography.

To order direct, click the appropriate button below and worldwide carriage by Royal Mail Priority Air Mail will be added at the checkout.  You can pay by debit card, credit card, or PayPal. 

Francesco Molino: Second Grand Trio Concertant op. 45   TECLA 0237

Pay in euros:
22.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
15.30 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
27.00 US dollars

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide.  It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

Tecla home page.

Copyright 2009 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.